What do you give your …

Today I was asked what I give to my postman.

I have to stop and think about all the gifts I have made over the past few years for Christmas presents. So here are a few of them.

I hope this list helps you with your last minute gifts.

img_0035

Aprons are great gifts for a young couple or someone you know who loves to cook. Maybe you will recieve a cookie plate in return!

img_0039

I made this apron extra special with embroidery and rick-rack at the waist band.

img_0037

I was able to create unique aprons for each person on my list, based on their personalities.

img_1897

Pillow are great gifts, and who could not use one for their special chair?  I added hand stitching which shows my love for the person recieving this gift.

img_1285

Now this one-of-a-kind overnight bag is for a very special someone. The sashiko embroidery was all hand stitched.

img_1371

This repurposed mat was made for my daughter’s 5th grade reading corner.

fullsizeoutput_d8

Reading made fun when sitting on this mat made from pockets.

img_1360

My boys both have quilts I’ve made from repurposed denim. Quilts are great gifts for the man in your life.

img_1352

This quilt is stitched and embroidered on top.

img_1532

Pillows anyone?

img_1818

Coasters are great gifts for everyone.

img_1816

I used this special frabric from Africa.

img_1825

Denim is the back frabrc.

fullsizeoutput_309

And what about your little friends? They also like sashiko patches added to a pair of pants.

dscn1415

This handbag is perfect for a young girl.

dscn0296

I made this pillow and gave it to my mother’s best friend for Christmas.

img_4319

Have a friend give you their jeans, and you add hand-stitched embellishment to them.

fullsizeoutput_129f

This bag went to a very special friend.

fullsizeoutput_9b3

I turned flying geese into a top, just for my daughter.

fullsizeoutput_9c0

By adding fabric behind the holes in these jeans you get designer style.

 

img_5337

Clothing is something fun to make and give.

img_5416

This dress is wanted by many of my friends… so, who gets it?

img_6076

Give the gift of a quilting calss or sewing class with supplies.

Handmade gifts are the best way to show your love. No one else can make it but you!

9 thoughts on “Friday Fun – 16 Gifts for Christmas

Leave a Reply

