img_8801

It’s a new year. It’s a new sdress.

So for 2017 I am going to make and wear 25% of my clothing. I would also like to start a group of other people who would like to take on this challenge. Send me a note if you would like to join my group.

img_4870

I was able to use this fabric from Africa.

img_5862

The print which has a border at the top and the bottom was great.

img_6938-2

This pattern was very easy and I was able to complete it in 5 hours.

img_8248

Simplicity pattern 1609

img_9123

After looking at the fabric I was able to see I needed to use the border.

If you would like to purchase this pattern or another pattern here is the link to Simplicity patterns

Leave a Reply

