Friday Fun at “CRAFT NAPA 2017 Great Weekend

Craft Napa 2017 … I went and had FUN.

dscn2564

I took a class with Victoria Finlay Wolf. Improv using fabric from Carolyn Friedlander and denim.

dscn2568

This was my design wall in class. We were told to arrange our pieces stand back and take a picture then arrange them in another patter and so on and so on. When it comes time to sew the quilt top together you then choose the best layout. 

dscn2566

We supplies did we use? Basic sewing supplies and our fabrics.

dscn2569

Playful Fabric Printing by Melanie Testa and Carol Soderlund

dscn2577

You can’t go to Napa and not go on the Wine Train. Jamie and I are having fun. 

dscn2581

dscn2576

Just one glass with new friends.

dscn2562

At the end of the weekend we all had fun and I was able to meet some amazing artist. I will be back next year. And I am bringing a friend or two… How about you?

Leave a Reply

